Monday, March 19, 4-6PM: Watercolor Demo & Paint Outside
Monday, March 26, 4-6PM: No Afterschool (Spring Break)
Monday, April 2, 4-6PM: Catch Up Day: Students will complete a project we worked on previously, or start a new one if it was something we learned during the new year -Wick, Book binding, embroidery, etc if they finish, they will have the chance to add to GMN playlist Or create art.
Monday, April 9, 4-6PM: Terrarium creation part 1
Monday, April 16, 4-6PM: Terrarium creation part 2
Monday, April 23, 4-6PM: Scratch / Makey Makey
Monday, April 30, 4-6PM: Hummingbird and Robots
Monday, May 7, 4-6PM: TBD
Monday, May 14, 4-6PM: Plant Walk with Uma Kirkwood
Monday, May 21, 4-6PM: Button Making & Sticker Making
Monday, May 28, 4-6PM: No Afterschool (Memorial Day)
Monday, June 4, 4-6PM: End of Year Party

Girls' Maker Night

Mondays (Girls, Grades 5-8), 4-6 pm

Are you a girl who likes to make art, build things, and get tech-y? Our Monday Girls’ Maker Night is a special STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, & Math) program just for girls! This program empowers girls in grades 5-8 by making connections between hands-on STEAM learning and the world around us. Students will work individually and collaboratively as they explore new skills, experiment with exciting materials, and create transformative projects. They’ll also have the opportunity to share their own skills and learn from Guest Experts who use STEAM in their jobs, communities, and everyday lives!

*Girls Maker Night welcomes all trans and cis girls.
If you are interested in registering for Girls’ Maker Night Spring 2018, please contact Hannah at

Donate to Support Girls' Maker Night